Members of Kassanda District Service Commission.

Kassanda District Local Government started its operationalisation in the finincial year 2017/2018 after being curved off from Mubende. kassanda district is boarded with Mubende, Mityana ,Kiboga ,Gomba and it is located 120kms from Kampala. it has 12 Sub Counties and 3 Town Council these including Makokoto, Bukuuya, Kalwana,  kitumbi, Manyogaseka, Kiganda, Naluttutu, Myanzi, Kassanda, Kamuli, Kijuna and Mbiriizi Sub Counties and Kassanda, Kiganda and Bukuya Town Councils. Major economic activities in kassanda include Gold mining in subcounties of kitumbi, Bukuuya and Makokoto, farming especially coffee farming, cattle rearing , maize farming etc.